2020 ONLINE

ZERO EMISSION BUS

CONFERENCE

Online | September 15th - 17th

The annual International Zero Emission Bus Conference is the premier learning event for fleet decision-makers, manufacturers, infrastructure providers, utilities, and supporting stakeholders who are leading the future of zero-emission transportation.

 

This year, the 2020 International Zero Emission Bus Conference is going online and free of charge. The carefully curated sessions will provide valuable resources to leaders who are electrifying public fleets and looking to build connections with industry experts.

Whether you’re interested in transit, school buses, airport shuttles, university fleets, or utility involvement, the 2020 ZEB Conference will cater to a wide variety of specializations. You’ll hear from speakers with unique perspectives while deepening your understanding of clean transportation technologies.

 

Each session will last one hour.

Cross Market Operations and Technology Implications:

Transit, Schools, and Airports

9 am PT // 12 pm ET // 6 pm CET

Comparison and contrast across duty-cycles and what this means for vehicle selection, charging strategy, and depot design decisions.

SPONSORED BY PROTERRA

Full Fleet Transition Planning for Transit, Schools, and Airports

12 pm PT //  3 pm ET // 9 pm CET

Panelists will present their plans to go 100% zero-emission, followed by moderated discussion on panelists’ planning approaches and considerations.

SPONSORED BY BALLARD

Networking Sessions

1:30 pm PT // 4:30 pm ET and 3:30 pm PT // 6:30 pm ET

CTE staff will facilitate one-hour small group discussion and synthesis of the day’s earlier sessions. If you would like to participate, let us know your primary interests upon registration; we’ll circle back with your networking group assignment details. Groups will be comprised of approximately 15 to 20 people and each registrant is limited to participating in one group. Sign up no later than August 28th to claim your spot! 

THANKS TO OUR NETWORKING SPONSORS

 
 

About the Host

The Center for Transportation and the Environment is a U.S., 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization with a mission to improve the health of our climate and communities by bringing people together to develop and commercialize clean, efficient, and sustainable transportation technologies. CTE has helped more than 200 U.S. companies move cutting edge technologies into the global energy and transportation marketplace, leveraging more than $530 million in local, state, federal, and private funding.

CTE provides services for every part of the zero-emission transition, including route and utility rate modeling and simulation, vehicle optimization analysis, procurement consulting, feasibility studies, market assessment, outreach, and general project management, among others. CTE has worked with more than 70 transit agencies that have or will deploy 300 zero-emission buses. CTE maintains a presence with the U.S. Congress and with the State of California to help shape legislation that moves clean energy and transportation industries forward. Our work touches nearly every state and several countries. CTE is based in Atlanta, Georgia with offices in St. Paul, Berkeley, and Los Angeles. CTE is a catalyst for change, providing our members with a platform to transform their interests into deployed solutions. Learn more at www.cte.tv

CONFERENCE HISTORY

The annual Zero Emission Bus Conference is the premier event for planners, leaders, fleet operators, and technology experts interested in innovating the bus transportation industry with electric vehicle technology. It originally began as a fuel cell bus working group in 2011, drawing just 50 participants to its inaugural meeting, and has now become the premier event for conversations on zero-emission bus (ZEB) technology. 

 

The conference brings together hundreds of industry stakeholders to discuss real strategies for transportation innovation and to learn more about how to prepare for electrification at scale.The 2019 conference in San Francisco, CA drew more than 500 attendees from across the world and we anticipate more virtual attendees this year!

Leaders around the world are taking steps to electrify fleets and looking to create key partnerships with industry experts. This year, we look forward to continuing these conversations on a global scale and with an expanded online audience. The virtual and complimentary conference format provides increased accessibility to the conference's content, allowing stakeholders to participate in these conversations for free. 

 

The ZEB conference has traditionally focused on the public transit application for ZEBs; this year we are also introducing conference content for new markets such as airport, university, and school bus fleets.

PRESENTING SPONSORS

NETWORKING SPONSORS

THANKS TO OUR EXCLUSIVE MEDIA PARTNER

MassTransit_LogoTag2019.png

Mass Transit is the only direct-request publication in the industry that is 100 percent dedicated to public transportation by producing first-hand, in-depth profiles of transit agencies, transit operations and transit systems managers and management. 

 

Center for Transportation and the Environment

730 Peachtree Street NE
Suite 450
Atlanta, GA 30308
678-244-4150